The vMax LIVE+ Fleet Settings tool, located in the vMax LIVE+ main toolbar, allows fleet administrators to set the configuration and defaults of all the Fleet components.
The tool displays several tabs that give access to Users, Fleet, Permissions, Drivers, Groups, Vehicle Types, Vehicles, Facilities, Zones and Video Categories (only for vMax Commander Users). See the following picture for more details.
With the exception of Fleet and Permissions, all these information categories are shown as editable entry lists that can be managed through the Fleet Settings module.
Only users with the appropriate permissions will be able to see the Video Categories tab in Fleet Settings.
Based on the Users menu as an example, the following sections will walk you through the basic tasks you need to familiarize with in order to manage entries in Fleet Settings.
For a more convenient display of the information, entry lists in Fleet Settings can be sorted by clicking on the column headers, similarly to how it has been explained for the Live View list.
When searching for one or more entries, these can also be filtered by using the corresponding Filter button. To filter entries in the Users list:
Remember that, once the filter is set, a new Clear Filter icon is also disclosed under the Actions column header.
If you decide not to use the selected filter, click the Clear Filter icon. The list will be shown again as it was before applying the filter.
Then, you can disregard filtering or apply new filter options to your search.
Users can easily delete one or more existing entries from these lists if necessary.
To delete an entry:
Maintaining database integrity requires that entries are not completely removed but kept inactive when deleted. As a result, deleted entries can still be restored to active status later.
To restore deleted entries:
As previously mentioned, most tabs in Fleet Settings (Users, Groups, Vehicle Types, Vehicles, Facilities and Zones) display editable lists of entries.
vMax LIVE+ users can add new entries to the lists and edit or delete any of the existing entries:
To see how adding a new entry or editing an existing one applies to each available list in more detail, read the following section Configuring Fleet Settings.